IRIX SA

Last night I had a dream that it was the 90s, and I was at the roller-skating rink with 11-year-old Zac Hanson.

In real life I was only 0-2 in the 90s. But I was definitely older than an infant in my dream. So I guess I must have just time traveled back to the 90s.

Or maybe in this dream, I was born well before 97 so that way when it was 97, I was old enough to be roller skating.

Anyway, it was 1997 and I was at the roller rink skating around the place with Zac Hanson.

And when we were taking a break from the exercise, he said:

I don’t know how to tell you this but, I love you.”

I told Blinky all about my dream the next morning.

Blinky: “Awwww that’s a wonderful dream! What happened next?”

Me: “Dunno. I woke up.”

Blinky: “Well maybe there will be a part two tonight.”

Me: “Hopefully.”

In other news, both of my Spy kits have since arrived.

One is a bunch of gadgets and the other came with fifteen envelopes with fifteen missions.

I have already completed the first and tomorrow I’ll complete the second.

Both Blinky and Kitty want to help me get through the pile of missions. That’s when I decided we need to give ourselves a name.

What should I call my new spy agency?

I have recruited two members already which means I am no longer solo, I am now within a group of three, and counting.

I decided on the name IRIX.

It’s a name based on the word iris.

Spying means seeing/looking.

We see with our eyes, which is why many spy agencies have an eye shape within their logo.

The iris is a part of the eye. The part that gives it color.

Everyone has a unique iris just like we have unique fingerprints. That’s why in some spy movies the characters have to have their iris scanned before they can enter the base.

(Or they blackmail their hostage into scanning their iris with a gun to the head).

So irises are very spy related for two reasons.

Change the ‘S’ to an ‘X’ and now we have invented a new, non-existent word.

Made up words are perfect for agencies.

IRIX SPY AGENCY

Or:

IRIX SA

Other spy agencies out there make you complete a list of tasks and jump through hoops before you can officially become a member. But with Irix, so long as you’re not a total stranger to me, nor a jerk, you can join by simply asking me. No prior training necessary. We learn as we go anyway so there’s no need to prove yourself beforehand.

Just ask me if you can be a spy too, and if I say yes, I’ll give you your I.D. card and that’s all there is to it. Then you can help me finish the missions in the case. I’m still designing the unique Irix SA I.D. cards. They should be ready shortly. We’ll wear them on lanyards around our necks when working.

This is the advertisement for the gadget kit:

I’m not entirely sure what he was trying to do here. Steal snacks from the pantry and frame his pussy cat!?!?

Blinky: “Awww does the boy come with the kit?”

“No he’s just a model demonstrating how all the pieces work together.”

“Oh.”

“Don’t worry the kit is still fun.”

All of these ‘toy’ gadgets actually work. The listening device basically uses the same technology as a baby monitor. You use it to eaves drop on conversations. And the motion detector will beep if you walk past it.

So, I’m not sure why this kit is classed as a ‘toy’ on Amazon if all of the so called ‘toys’ in the box are real gadgets.

A toy is supposed to be a pretend version of something. A teddy bear is a pretend bear. A baby doll is a pretend baby. But everything in here is real and legitimately works.

I’m confused.

And this is the kit with the missions:

https://a.co/d/7yk2wEp

(The last ‘picture’ of the product is the video advertisement. I’m sorry I was unable to find a better way to link it. It’s not on YouTube.)

Leave a comment