Stocking Unpacked

✅Baby Born Doll (with a few extra basic accessories thrown in too)

✅Doll Bath (Not by the ‘Baby Born’ brand, but it still works)

✅Gaby’s Dollhouse Lego Kit

✅Bracelet Maker Kit

✅Robo Lamb

❌Gravitrax

❌Easy Bake Oven

I think I did pretty well this Christmas. I got 5/7 things on my list. That to me is a score!

I can try again for the other two things for my birthday coming up in May.

But I have kinda changed my mind about the Easy Bake Oven now. I do like the idea of making teeny tiny doll sized treats. And then decorating them.

But I think I have found a better way to do that. An Easy Bake oven is big and clunky and I only live in a small place.

I can just cook the food itself in the air fryer.

What I need to ask for instead of the clunky oven and it’s tiny baking tools, is JUST the tiny baking tools.

I found a toy store that sells a small suitcase full of tiny baking supplies. I can just ask for that for my birthday instead and make my tiny snacks with the tiny tools in that case, and then place the little cookie tray in the air fryer and have it cooked that way. That works. That’s much better as that small case with the baking tools is MUCH easier to store than an easy bake oven that comes with little tools.

Gravitrax on the other hand, I still want, and I’ll definitely be asking for that again on my birthday. It’s the BEST rainy-day activity ever. Or if you’re American, you can call it the best SNOW DAY activity ever.

It’s a marble run activity, but not a tacky one you’d find it in a preschool tub. It’s a more sophisticated one for older kids and adults.

So what did I gift Blinky?

I gave him….

His OWN Baby Born!!!!

Except his is male.

So I have baby Sophie and he has baby Morgan.

They’re basically twins!

What did he give me?

Well, he TRIED to gift me this, except it got lost in transit. 😣

Not to worry, Amazon gave him his money back.

I told him I wanted a spy kit, but I told him not to tell me exactly which spy kit he was getting me. Leave that bit a surprise.

Judging by the inside it looks more like a detective kit than a spy kit. Heck, it even SAYS ‘Detective Kit’ on the packaging.

Spies and detectives might have a bit of overlap, but they’re NOT the same thing. Spies and detectives work together as a team to get to the bottom of things, but their roles are quite different.

Anyway, regardless of that detail, I still would have loved playing with a detective kit too. So it was a shame it got lost in transit.

We decided to try this again, but this time I’ll order it from my end and he can reimburse me. That way it is less likely to get lost as there is no international shipping.

Because I’d prefer a spy kit and that was clearly a detective kit, I ended up picking something else and ordering it for myself. But he was fine with that. Actually, I picked TWO things:

But I told him to only reimburse me for half of the total cost of the order and I’ll cover the rest because there are two things coming, and he only needs to get me one gift, not two.

I couldn’t decide which was better. The first one was all about education and activities, it gave you things to make and do. You learned how to be a spy as you completed the activities.

Whereas the second one was all about GADGETS! So you can write invisible notes to other fellow spies with invisible ink, and eaves drop on other’s conversations with the listening device.

So I got both.

They were very different. But that was perfect because the contrast meant they would go hand in hand with each other, and then I’d be all set to become a self-trained spy.

Only five more days to go and they’ll both be here.

Leave a comment