My Higher Power

See the source imageI AM GOD OF THE SEA PEOPLE!!!! Is what Eric Cartman announces in the classic South Park episode:

“The Simpsons already did it.”

Well I to, am now god of the sea people. Or technically, the “aqua dragons.” Sea people, Sea monkeys, and aqua dragons are all the exact same thing:

Brine Shrimp. Formally known as Artemia.

They just have different brand names.

Here you see Cartman’s sea people building a statue of him and bowing down to him because he literally is responsible for creating them and making their civilisation exist.

See the source image

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just like our so called god in the sky supposedly did with us.

My Aqua Dragons haven’t built me a statue yet. But I think that’s just because they have a bit on their mind and are still growing up. They’ll probably start on that project once most of them are adults.

But something else to consider is that his sea people only started to build his statue once human sperms “ferilised” the brine shrimp. So I would need to pour seamen into my aquarium too if I want to be a real god.

But I don’t have the right body or syringe for that. So they are just gonna have to stay as they are.

Even so, I don’t think it really works like that because it makes no sense.

But anyway, seamen or not, I’m still a god. I’m the god of my sea people!!!

They all rely on me 100% to live.

Every day I give them a tiny pinch of their food (dried algae) and stir the tank with the stick partly to mix the food into the water and partly to oxygenate the tank. Yes, it disturbs them and sends them in a spinning circle kinda like being stuck in a rip or strong current. But it doesn’t harm them. It just makes them dizzy

My aquatic world I created.

I’m also in charge of sunrise at the start of the day and sunset at the end of the day. By that I mean I turn on and switch off the heat lamp above them.

“Goodnight. Time to go to sleep now.” I say as I switch off their lamp and go to sleep myself. After all I can’t sleep with their sun still up. It’s very bright.

Warm water and brightness means that they are more active and lively. Whereas colder water and darkness means they are all settled down the bottom of their dome.

It’s the same with humans really. We surf and play golf in the summer day whereas on cold winter nights we play video games and watch movies all still and under blankets.

It’s up to me to keep their dome the right temp with a thermometer, adjust the temp by raising and lowering the sun, switch off the sun for sleep time, feed them, be careful not to over feed them causing suffocation, oxygenate their tank and keep their world safe and out of reach from the clumsy cats.

Right now they are all different shapes and sizes. Some are a grain of caster sugar, some are a poppy seed, some are a sesame seed/huge!

They really are quite interesting to watch swim around and if you get a magnifying glass you can see how complex these squiggly specs really are.

See the source image

But if this doesn’t make me a god, then what does?

Leave a comment